Minnesota Starters
Summer Program

Starters Sports Training fielded their first summer team in 2016.  Starters found early success going a combined 24-4 on the summer sending 22 players to the NCAA.  12 of those players went Division 1.  The strength of our program lies in our commitment to development, hard work, and dedication to the players and families we serve.  

We design our program to maximize the exposure of our players by playing a competitive regional schedule combined with strategic elite national events. Our high school schedule provides players the platform to showcase their abilities in front of the top schools and scouts across the country. 


Seattle Mariners Scout Team

Starters 17U Team

Starters 16U team

Starters 15U National

Recent College Commitments

Class of 2018

Cameron Bunkers - U. of St. Thomas (D3)
Delaney Dahl - U. Concordia-St. Paul (D2)
Chester Dixon - McGill University - (CCBA)
Will Eckland - Army West Point (D1)
Zack Elliott - University of Minnesota (D1)
Mitchell Goodwin - Southeast CC (JUCO)
Jake Higgins - U. of St. Thomas (D3)
Richie Holetz - U. Nebraska-Omaha (D1)
Benji Hurth - Midland University (NAIA)
Derek Kay - Iowa Central CC (JUCO)
Jackson Kessler - Ellsworth CC (JUCO)
Ryan Kuntz - Brown University (D1)
Braeden Levandowski - Indian Hills  CC (JUCO)
Nick Lommen - University of Missouri (D1)
Sam Ludzack - University of Northwestern (D3)
Brendan McKevitt - U. Nebraska-Omaha (D1)
Grant Mergen - College of St. Scholastica (D3)
Mason Nadolney - Jacksonville University (D1)
Austin Nikolas - North Dakota State U (D1)
Gus Radel - University of Minnesota (D1)
David Roderick - University of Oklahoma (D1)
Ethan Roe - St. John University (D3)
Soren Roe - Macalester College (D3)
Austin Selz - Minot State University (D2)
Jack Sievers - Iowa Central CC (JUCO)
Avery Stevens - St. Cloud State University (D2)
Michael Sturek - Northern Iowa CC (JUCO)
William Sturek - Northern Iowa CC (JUCO)
Dylan TeBrake - Creighton University (D1)
Chris Thedinga - University of Mary (D2)
Carter Theis - Case Western Reserve U. (D3)
Paxton Thompson - Bradley University (D1)
Jared Wandersee - U. Concordia-St. Paul (D2)
Ryan Wrobleski - Dallas Baptist U. (D1)
Aaron Wukmir - U. of Minnesota-Duluth (D2)

Class of 2020

Jack Steil - University of Nebraska (D1)

Class of 2019

Lucas Ammons - St. Johns University (D3)
Joey Danielson
- North Dakota State U. (D1)
Andrew Enck - U. of St. Thomas (D3)
Matthew Enck - U. of St. Thomas (D3)
Nick Kemper - Barton CC (JUCO)
Mitch Klass - U. Concordia-St. Paul (D2)
Jace Kressin - U. of Evansville (D1)
Evan Maass - U. of San Francisco (D1)
Brady Posch - U. Nebraska-Omaha (D1)
Eric Rinzel
- University of Missouri (D1)
Wyatt Rudolf - U. Concordia-St. Paul (D2)
Matt Sherman - U. Concordia-St. Paul (D2)
Tyson Stritesky - U. of St. Thomas (D3)
Russ Tanner - U. of Minnesota-Duluth (D2)
Sam Tanner - U. of Minnesota-Duluth (D2)
Frankie Volkers - Northern Iowa CC (JUCO)
Jake Zaetta - Army West Point (D1)

Questions, please contact Ryan Schwertman at rschwertman@starterssportstraining.com or 952-233-7378